Skip to main content

Utilizing My Work Items

Overview​

When there are many work items displayed in the "Work Item Tree," the effort required to find the target item when entering actual man-hours increases.
Especially for frequently used items, the effort of searching each time becomes burdensome.

By registering items as shortcuts in "My Work Items," you can quickly enter actual man-hours.

There is also a video that gives an overview of My Work Items at a glance.

Please refer to the first video. : "Link to video"

Registering Work Items​

To register an item to "My Work Items," simply drag and drop the target item from the "Work Item Tree" to "My Work Items."


Entering Actual Effort​

You can also enter actual effort from "My Work Items" in the same way as items in the "Work Item Tree."
Please refer to the following link for input instructions: "Entering Actual Effort"

Double-clicking a work item registered in "My Work Items" will select the corresponding item in the "Work Item Tree."

Editing Work Items​

You can make items in "My Work Items" easier to use by renaming them or grouping them.


  • Changing the Order of Items
    • You can change the order of items by simply dragging them within "My Work Items".
    • Rearranging the order of items makes it easier to input work hours.
  • Changing the Name
    • You can change the name by right-clicking and selecting "Rename".
    • The changed name is limited to display in "My Work Items". The original name of the item is not changed.
    • If you input actual work hours, the changed name will be saved as a memo in the actual work hours.
  • Deleting
    • Select "Delete" from the pop-up menu.
    • Deleting an item from "My Work Items" will not delete it from the "Work Items Tree."

Grouping Items​

You can group and organize the items displayed in "My Work Items." Create a group from the "Add Group" pop-up menu and drag the items you want to group.

  • You can perform the same operations on groups as you would on individual items.
  • If you delete a group, all items within that group will also be deleted.